Links

CLUBS

Also see our Clubs + Associations page for more Clubs, links and info.

Canadian Vintage Motorcycle Group, Great Pine Ridge Section
Classic Katana Owners Club www.classickatanaownersna.com/links.html
Ducati Club of Canada www.docc.ca
Motorcyclists Confederation of Canada (MCC) www.motorcycling.ca
Old Bastards Motorcycle Club www.oldbastards.ca
A.B.A.T.E of Ontario www.abateontario.com
A.B.A.T.E of New York www.abateny.org
Bikers Rights Organization www.bro.on.ca
Canadian Motorcycle Association www.canmocycle.ca
Vintage Japanese Motorcycle Club www.vjmc.org
Ontario Federation of ATV Clubs www.ofatv.org
Ontario Confederation of Clubs www.occ4u.org
ACME Motorcycle Club http://www.mackenzievaughanhospitalmotorcycleride.com/
Big Smoke Riders www.bigsmokeriders.com
Blue Knights Ontario www.blueknightsottawa.com
Brant Riders Motorcycle Club www.brantriders.ca
Brampton Motorcycle Association www.the-bma.org
Canadian Motorcycle Cruisers www.canadianmotorcyclecruisers.ca
Durham Cruisers www.durhamcruisers.com
Eastern Scooter Alliance
Elm Hedgehogs Motorcycle Club
EMS White Knights http://www.emswhiteknights.com/
Hogtown Riders Association
Golden Horseshoe Riding Club www.ghrccanada.com
Lincoln County Motorcycle Club
Los Silverados www.lossilverados.com
Mississauga Wings www.mississaugawings.homestead.com
Motor Maids www.motormaids.org
North American 40+ Touring Riders
Ontario Dual Sport Club www.odsc.on.ca
Ontario Federation of Trail Riders www.oftr.ca
Ontario Road Riders Association www.orra.on.ca
Ontario Sport Riders www.osrclub.com
Red Knights Motorcycle Club www.redknights.org
Retread Motorcycle Club www.retreads.org
Shadow Club
Southern Cruisers Riding Club www.southerncruisers.ca
Steel City Riders
Uphill Dirt Riders www.uphill-dirt-riders.freeservers.com
Upper Canada Cruisers www.uppercanadacruisers.com
Zen Riders Motorcycle Club www.zenriders.ca
2Wheeljunkie.com www.2wheeljunkie.com
BMW Motorcycle Club Ontario
Canadian Sidecar Owners Club www.csoc.20m.com
Classic Katana Owners of North America www.classickatanaownersna.com
Concourse Owners Group www.cog-online.org
Durham HOG www.durhamhog.com
Gold Wing Road Riders Association www.gwrra.org
Gold Wing Touring Association www.gwta.org
Greater Toronto HOG www.gthog.com
Huronia HOG
International CBX Owners Club www.cbxclub.com
Lake Ontario Wings
M-90 Owner’s Club www.m90.ca
Milton HOG www.hogmiltonchapter.com
Moto Guzzi Owners Club www.mgnoc.com
Ontario Norton Owners Club www.ontarionortonowners.ca
Scarborough HOG www.scarboroughchapter.ca/
Sporster Enthusiats Club
Star Riders www.on.northernstarsrider.ca/
Toronto HOG
Valkyrie Owners Club
VFR Owners Club www.vfr.on.ca
Vintage BMW Club
V-Max Owners Association www.v-max.com

CHARITY RIDES & EVENTS

B.A.D. Ride: www.thebadride.com
Ride for Lupus Canada: www.rideforlupus.ca
Ride for Kids: www.bbandsofap.com
Ride for Progeria www.fytnessfanatik.com/fundraiser/ride-for-progeria-2011.html
Ride for Sight www.rideforsight.org
WROAR Ride – Women Ride Out Against Rape www.wroar.com

DEALERSHIPS

GP Bikes www.gpbikes.com
Hully Gully the Ultimate Toy Store www.hullygully.com
Markham Outdoor Power www.markhamoutdoorpower.com
Motosport Plus www.motosportplus.com
Two Wheel Motorsport www.twowheelmotorsport.ca

COMPETITION CLUBS

Mosport www.mosport.com
Canadian Superbike www.csbk.ca
CMA www.canmocycle.ca
CMRC www.cmrcracing.com
Canadian Amateur National Motocross www.cdnmx.com
Canadian Race Communications Association www.crcamarshal.com
Canadian Speedway Racing Association www.canadianspeedway.com
Motorsport Marshalling Services www.motorsportmarshalling.on.ca
Vintage Road Racing Association www.vrra.ca
Oshawa Competition Motorcycle Club www.ocmc-racing.ca
Sidecar Racing Association www.sidecar.com
Simcoe Kart Club www.simcoekartclub.com
Vintage Road Racing Association www.vrra.ca
Welland County Motorcycle Club www.wellandmotorcycleclub.com

TRAINING

Mechanical
Centennial College Transportation Program www.centennialcollege.ca/transportation
Centennial College www.centennialcollege.com

Track Riding

Fast SchoolRacer 5 www.fastridingschool.comwww.racer5.ca

Street Riding

Motorcycle Rider Training
Rider Training Institute www.ridertraining.ca
CSC Gearing Up www.ridertraining.org
Humber College www.motorcycle.humber.ca/

TOURING COMPANIES

Pro Holland www.proholland.com

SERVICES

Brittan Appraisals (London, Ontario) www.motorcycleappraisals.ca
Canadian Blue Book Trader www.cbbtrader.com
GTA Exotics, Car and Motorcycle Rentals www.gtaexotics.ca

Insurance

Riders Plus Insurance www.ridersplus.com
Mantha Insurance www.manthainsurance.com
Dalton Timmis Insurance www.daltontimmis.com

 

MIXED MEDIA

Belt Drive Betty www.beltdrivebetty.com
Buy & Sell www.buysell.com
Canadian Motorcycle Rider www.CanadianMotorcycleRider.ca
CMG Online www.cmgonline.com
Cycle Canada Magazine: www.cyclecanadaweb.com
Cycle News Online www.cyclenews.com
Driver Seat – Canadian motorcycle and car reviews www.driver-seat.ca
Hard Tales Magazine
In Search of the Ultimate Two Wheeled Classic www.twowheelclassics.com
Motorcycle Experience TV www.motorcycleexperience.ca
Motoress, connecting women with motorcycling www.MOTORESS.com
MX Forum www.mxforum.com
New York Biker www.ny-biker.com
Pit Pass Radio www.pitpassradio.com
Word DustEATSLEEPRIDE www.worddust.cawww.eatsleepride.com

MISC.

Boot Hill Hearse www.boothillhearse.com
Classic Bike Exchange www.classicbikeexchange.com
Cyberspace for Bikers www.cyberspokes.com
Harley Canada www.harleycanada.com
Hindle Exhaust www.hindle.com
International Centre www.internationalcentre.com
Jean Davidson www.jeandavidson.com
Marine Cradle Shop www.cradleridetrailers.com
NGK Spark Plugs www.ngksparkplugs.ca
RBK Medal Mounting Services www.rbkmedalmounting.com
TourStart.org: tour mapping and gps www.tourstart.org
A.B.A.T.E of Ontario www.abateontario.com
A.B.A.T.E of New York www.abateny.org
Bikers Rights Organization www.bro.on.ca
Canadian Motorcycle Association www.canmocycle.ca
Motorcyclists Confederation of Canada (MCC) www.motorcycling.ca
Ontario Federation of ATV Clubs www.ofatv.org
Ontario Confederation of Clubs www.occ4u.org
Specific Marques
Chariots of Light www.jsmi.org/ChariotsOfLight
Christian Motorcyclist Association www.cmacanada.ca
Christian Riders Motorcycle Club www.christianriders.com
Independent Christian Bikers Ministries
International Christian Bikers Association www.icba-jesusislord.org
Servants Against Child Abuse www.goingstraightoutreach.com
Salvation Riders
Sons of God
Canadian Vintage Motorcycle Group www.cvmg.ca
CVMG-Great Pine Ridge Section www.cvmg-gpr.ca
CVMG Museum
Vintage Japanese Motorcycle Club www.vjmc.com
Vintage Road Racing Association www.vrra.ca

 

More Info on our Clubs/Associations 

 

Horizons Unlimited

HU_Logo_White

Inspiring, Informing and Connecting Travellers since 1997, HU is the premier source for Motorcycle Adventure Travel information!

There are 100,000 pages of superb content and photos, exciting, humorous and sometimes terrifying stories from intrepid motorcycle adventurers in Africa, Europe, South America, Asia, Australia and RTW. A wide range of articles and stories cover how to get across the continent or around the world, where and when to go, living on the road, border crossings, shipping, organized tours, and much more.

The HUBB is our very active forum full of the latest information, and a great place to ask questions!
http://www.horizonsunlimited.com/hubb

HU is a true Global Community of motorcycle travellers, with Communities established in over 110 countries around the world, to enable motorcycle travellers, both on the road and at home, to meet up with like-minded people.

The Horizons Unlimited “Achievable Dream” DVD series is THE definitive encyclopedia of Adventure Travel by motorcycle – check it out! 5* Reviews on Amazon like this one: “Did you watch the television series ‘Long Way Round’ and think ‘Wow, I wish that I could do that!’? This DVD shows you that it really isn’t that difficult to have your own adventure!”
http://www.horizonsunlimited.com/store/dvd

For everything you need to know about Motorcycle Adventure Riding see:
http://www.horizonsunlimited.com

 

Mackenzie Vaughan Hospital Ride

Untitled

Friday May 7th 2015

7P.M. – ?

KICK OFF Party at WEGZ SPORTS STADIUM

2601 Rutherford Rd.

Vaughan, ON

Lots of great food, entertainment and prizes

 

SUNDAY JUNE 8TH 2015

REGISTRATION 8:30 A.M.

DEPARTURE      10:30 A.M.

BBQ STARTS     2:00 P.M.

 

Motorcycle Ride for Dad

MRFD En TorontoWest

It’s been 15 years since the first TELUS Motorcycle Ride For Dad took to the road for the fight against prostate cancer! What started out as one ride has grown to almost 30, with events taking place in every province across Canada.  A driving force in the fight against prostate cancer, the TELUS Ride For Dad has donated more than 15 million dollars towards research and public awareness.   Ride events take place throughout the months of May and June. Consisting of a parade, poker run, prizes and more, the ride is a day of fun for a serious cause—prostate cancer, the most commonly diagnosed men’s cancer. Astonishingly, one in seven Canadian men will be affected in their lifetime. But the news isn’t all bad. With the help of organization like the TELUS Motorcycle Ride For Dad, more men are being tested early and research is being done to improve outcomes. The TELUS Ride For Dad gives where they ride, giving communities across Canada an opportunity to make a difference in the fight against prostate cancer. Get involved–ride, volunteer, donate or sponsor! To register for a ride or donate to the cause, please visit: www.RideForDad.ca 

 

Out to Ride

OTR

Out to Ride – (OTR) is Motorcycle Riding Club created out of friendship and brotherhood. Its members, comprised from a very diverse group of individuals, shares in the clubs values and commitments.   The foundation of OTR was forged out of family and unity, while supporting and respecting the individuality of each of its members.  Respect is our guiding value!  Together, we have the responsibility to show the public that we have the same rights as they do and that bikers are not about gangs, violence, and crime.   All riders, Club members, and/or individuals, are our allies in this responsibility, and together we can achieve more.

As a club, OTR enjoys hosting local charity events, participating in community outreach programs, and organizing safe group rides.  In addition to giving back to the community, OTR believes in the importance of improving public awareness, and as riders we have a lot to contribute to gaining the communities trust and to have them value and respect us, not just as professionals but, as also riders who have the right to share the road.

Come check us out at the Motorcycle SPRINGSHOW or on our website at www.outtoride.com.

 

 

Ride for Lupus

small_patch

Ride For Lupus is an annual motorcycle charity ride in support of the Sick Kids Foundation with 100% of all proceeds going directly to the Pediatric Lupus Research Unit at the Hospital for Sick Kids. Our first 3 years have been a tremendous success with over 100 riders each year. For the 4th Annual Ride For Lupus, we have an incredibly scenic route planned, our silent auction, raffles, door prizes, a great band and lunch is provided. You won’t want to miss this fun filled day on Saturday, May 30, 2015! See you there! www.rideforlupus.ca

 

 

 

Supermoto Ontario

Supermoto

Supermoto Ontario is a non-for profit club. We host many fun lapping days throughout the season to help develop rider skill, and for those who wish to find the limit of their abilities in the advanced group. All revenue brought in through memberships goes directly back to the members for track rentals and awards. The 2015 season is part of a Can/Am series involving Supermoto East Coast, Supermoto Québec and Supermoto Ontario, as well as our provincial race series.

There is free rider instruction and suspension set up at each event we hold for any level of rider. Our goal is to promote the sport of Supermoto, keep the costs down, while providing a safe environment to ride. Supermoto involves motorcycles as well as sport quads. The track is designed for motorcycles to run on 17 inch slick tires, and slicks and knobby quad tires with 30% dirt and 70% pavement. Supermoto combines roadracing, flat track racing, and motocross disciplines into one event. The jumps are on the smaller size compared to motocross, with sweeping corners like flat track, and the paved track utilizes roadracing technique.

Check out our website at www.supermotoontario.com or contact us at supermotoontario@gmail.com.